GPMC Lee Holland Memorial

GPMC Lee Holland Memorial
March 11, 2013 Steve

Congratulations to Wil Owen/ Llion Owen in their Mk II Escort on winning the 2013 Lee Holland Memorial Rally at Anglesey.  A great battle took place all day with Mark Jones/ Chris Brierley in their BMW until the Diff let go on the start line of the final stage.  Their demise saw Mike Taylor/ Cathy Sewart take second place in their Sunbeam and Mathew Roberts/ Emyr Owen take third in the little Citroen Saxo.

Full Results can be found Here.

Well done to all the organisors on a great day and huge thanks to all the marshals for braving the conditions to ensure everyone had a great time.  I thoroughly enjoyed the day on the start line, having some banter with the competitors and training up some future start line marshals.


Design Style Switcher